Various Artists - 7 Years Of Sounds Benefit (SND010) 2x12''

Various Artists - 7 Years Of Sounds Benefit (SND010) 2x12''

Regular price €34.50 Sale

Tom Joyce’s sought after Sounds Benefit label marks their milestone tenth release with “7 Years Of Sounds Benefit”, a carefully curated selection of essential artists and rising talents presented as a double vinyl LP. The two slabs of wax manoeuvre between innovative electro and refined flavours of house and techno for trained ears.

First up is a reissue from S-Max, “New Delhi Projects”, previously released on Below back in ‘99. A chugging display of sounds that were way ahead of their time. After featuring on SND002, Ben Cohen makes his comeback on the label with “Short Night”, a breakbeat journey which boasts beautiful and emotive chord progressions. The B side features somewhat of a rarity as Etienne shares a track, “Gateway Experience”, futuristic energy from the accomplished producer, layered with subtle yet effective acid tones. Label head Tom Joyce delivers “7:15pm”, a dreamy quest through melt in your mind synths and punchy electro drum patterns.

As we approach the second vinyl, we uncover further gems from the archive as Lowtec kindly shares his unreleased “La Java 2014”, which was created circa. 2000. Javier Carballo and Aniano have been making positive movements with their Hdz moniker in recent times, and “Moog” is another stamp of approval, a warm bass line converses with the crisp drums and spaced out elements. On the flip, Berlin based Englishman Rob Amboule turns out a killer elasticated groove which takes you for a late night shuffle in “Scrap It”. Huge fun for the hazy hours on the dance floor. Nuversion, formerly known as Juliano, showcases his debut track under this name with “Crepuscule”, addressing further pensive moods with his classy production. Ending the fantastic release in a meditative state of mind, cruising on sweet melodies.

Various Artists - "7 Years of Sounds Benefit"

A1 S-Max – New Delhi Projects
A2 Ben Cohen – Short Night
B1 Tom Joyce – 7:15 PM
B2 Etienne – Gateway Experience
C1 Lowtec – La Java 2014
C2 HDZ – Moog
D1 Rob Amboule – Scrap It
D2 Nuversion – Crepuscule